Tartlets


Tartlets
I made these jolly little tartlets to take on a pre christmas party. I got some ideas from My French Cuisine . I used pre- bought puff pastry although they did rather puff up too much.

Ingedients: pastry, onions, bacon, eggs, yoghurt or milk, cheese, a variety of fillings – soft cheese, walnuts, olives etc.

I rolled out the pastry and used a pastry cutter to cut some rounds to put into the tart cases. I gently cooked the onions in oil until soft and then chopped up some streaky bacon and fried them up in the same oil. I put a little of each ingredient in the tarts and then topped up each one with the egg mixture. I used a mixing jug and used three eggs and a 1/4 pint of yoghurt and beat them up together. Add seasoning if you want and some chives would be nice. I painted the pasty edges with some milk to make them brown off. Sprinkle cheese over the top of each tart and bake at 180C for about twenty minutes. In the ove, the puff pasty puffs up sometimes pushing the filling out the middle which is sort of fun…

Yummy little tarts.

One Response

  1. They look yummy indeed! Glad my blog could help 🙂

Leave a Reply

